TS 50 ER 21

TS 50 ER 21

Postby jossef » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:12 pm

I recently bought a 1981 TS 50 ER 21( not really classic ? ) for restoration, as I'm new to classic bikes I thought I'd start small.
The bike is a french model ( TS5XAP ) and is an automatic. I was wondering if anyone has had dealings with these as I cant seem to find much, if any infomation on them.
I recently bought a new kick start lever ( for a TS50 ER ) but it dosn't seem to fit. it dosn't go on far enough without fouling the rear brake linkage assembly.
With mine being a french/european model, and automatic, would it be so different to other models?
Also it has a rear foot brake lever but has two hand levers one being front brake, but what would the left lever be for?
Sorry for so many Questions.
jossef

Re: TS 50 ER 21

Postby scubabiker » Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:03 pm

would love to see a pic of this bike!!! i have a spare kick starter that was on a ts50 with a gt125 engine, i know its not a gt kick start so it might fit your ts50? i can get a pic and measurements of you want, i dont use it for anything!
does your bike use CVT? oir is it actually geared with auto shift? i had a cl50 that was a 3 speed auto (cs80 engine)
with a fist in the air in the land of hipocrisy
scubabiker

So sorry

Postby jossef » Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:40 pm

Really sorry for the late reply. thankyou for your offer on the kick start. I seem to have made the one I have fit, Its not right but it seems to work.
I can't answer your question regarding the gearing as I cant get the bike started. but I would think its just twist and go?
I tried to put photos up but can't ( not very techie with these ere pooters ) love to know how to though.

Thanks again and I'm really sorry for the late reply.
jossef

Postby Paul in NZ » Mon Apr 30, 2012 9:35 pm

I doubt its twist and go??? Surely its a 5 speed manual???
Paul in NZ

Paul in nz

Postby jossef » Wed May 02, 2012 11:32 am

Hello.